Crashaw Not For Canada?

Commonwealth?  Not, apparently, for Salt's esteemed Crashaw Prize.... check out the rules, as below:

"The Crashaw Prize is an international annual prize for a first collection of poetry. Entrants must not have been published before, and must permanently reside in the UK & Ireland, the USA, or Australia & New Zealand. For more information please visit:"

Eyewear wonders why Canada, or indeed, South Africa, are excluded from this otherwise rather inclusive list of countries... might be an oversight worth correcting with a new poetry lens.

Popular Posts