The World's Top Poetry Award?


Thursday 20th October 2011

2011 T S Eliot Prize

supported by Aurum Funds and the
T S Eliot Estate

This year’s shortlist and new three-year support announced for ‘the world’s top poetry award’

The Poetry Book Society is pleased to announce the shortlist for the 2011
T S Eliot Prize for Poetry.

Judges Gillian Clarke (Chair), Stephen Knight and Dennis O’Driscoll have chosen six collections from the 104 books submitted by publishers, which join the four PBS Choices to make up the ten collections on the shortlist:

John Burnside                      Black Cat Bone                    Jonathan Cape
Carol Ann Duffy                  The Bees                               Picador
Leontia Flynn                     Profit and Loss                      Jonathan Cape
David Harsent                   Night                                       Faber
John Kinsella                     Armour                                   Picador
Esther Morgan                   Grace                                     Bloodaxe
Daljit Nagra                      Tippoo Sultan's Incredible      Faber
White-Man-Eating Tiger
Sean O’Brien                      November                             Picador
Bernard O’Donoghue         Farmer’s Cross                     Faber
Alice Oswald                     Memorial                               Faber
1 comment

Popular Posts